Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Cloud Computing Certifications

Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK)
Cloud computing is being aggressively adopted on a global basis as businesses seek to reduce costs and improve their agility. And one of the critical needs of the industry is to provide training and certification of professionals to assure that cloud computing is implemented responsibly, and with the appropriate security controls.
The Cloud Security Alliance has developed a widely adopted catalogue of security best practices, the "Security Guidance for Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing, V2.1". In addition, the European Network and Information Security Agency (ENISA) whitepaper "Cloud Computing: Benefits, Risks and Recommendations for Information Security" is an important contribution to the cloud security body of knowledge.
The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) provides evidence that an individual has successfully completed an examination covering the key concepts of the CSA guidance and ENISA whitepaper.

CloudU is a curriculum designed for IT professionals and business leaders who want to bolster their knowledge of the fundamentals of Cloud Computing. Anyone is able to download CloudU content at any time, but professionals wishing to move to the front of the pack can earn the CloudU certificate, a formal recognition of their knowledge about Cloud Computing.

An IBM Certified Solution Architect - Cloud Computing Infrastructure V1 is a person who can demonstrate the design, plan, architecture and management principles of an IBM cloud computing infrastructure. They can do this with limited assistance from support, documentation or relevant subject matter experts.
Key areas of competency include:

  • Demonstrate the IBM Cloud Computing concepts and design principles
  • Demonstrate the ability to provide a customer with a roadmap from their current IT environment to an IBM Cloud Computing solution.
  • Architect a comprehensive solution that utilizes the IBM Cloud Computing design and blueprint principles to meet the customer-s requirements.
  • Demonstrate the applicability of IBM-s Cloud Management Principle: Operation Model, Service Delivery and Service Management

An IBM Certified Solution Advisor - Cloud Computing Architecture V2 is a person who can clearly explain the benefits and underlying concepts of cloud computing. They can also demonstrate how the IBM Cloud Computing offering helps customers realize these benefits.
Key areas of competency include:

  • Explain the cloud computing concepts.
  • Describe how the customer can realize the benefits of cloud computing within their environment.
  • Identify cloud computing architecture and design principles.
  • Map customer-s requirements to the IBM Cloud Computing offerings.

The Google Apps Certified Deployment Specialist exam certifies IT professionals who demonstrate the fundamental skills and knowledge required to deploy, configure, and migrate to Google Apps for Business.
Candidates who pass the exam receive the Google Apps Certified Deployment Specialist certificate and badge.